Strawberry Banana & Yoghurt Muffins, For My Sister

For my sister; who is too far away for me to cook for, so I have to tell her I love her with a recipe.

For my sister; who I  understand a little bit more each time I watch my own miniature set of big and little interact.  The way Nell thinks about her little. The way Isla looks at her big.

For my sister. My kick ass, kindhearted sister. I promise to bake you these forever and ever.

DSC_0550

Strawberry Banana & Yoghurt Muffins

125g butter, melted

250ml Greek yoghurt

2 eggs

1/2 tsp vanilla paste

2 tbsp chia seeds

50g rolled oats

250g plain white flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp bicarbonate

1/2 tsp table salt

150g caster sugar

1 banana, diced

5 large strawberries, diced

Directions

Preheat oven to 175C/350F

Melt your butter on a low heat and set aside to cool slightly.

In a large bowl, add together all of your dry ingredients.  You can do this by sifting, or whisking to save some time (and if you’re like me, save your counter from the inevitable flour that gets everywhere when sifting).

In a medium size bowl, whisk together beaten eggs with melted butter, vanilla and yoghurt, stirring until together and smooth and fully mixed.

Pour your yoghurt mixture into your dried mixture.  Stir and fold until your mixtures are combined, but once they are stop.

Lastly add your chopped up fruit, stirring gently so as to evenly distribute the fruit, but taking care not to bruise or over mix.

Divide into lined muffin tins, and bake for approx 25 minutes or until an inserted toothpick comes out clean.  Cool on a wire rack.

Great for freezing!

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Banana & Yoghurt Muffins, For My Sister

Leave a Reply

